More about Courtney:

          Courtney Sale is director with a strong interest in new plays and devised work. She currently serves as the Artistic Director of Seattle Children's Theatre. She spent three years as Associate Artistic Director at Indiana Repertory Theatre, where directing credits include the world premiere of April 4, 1968:  Before We Forgot How to Dream by James Still, The Mountaintop, The Mousetrap, Jackie & Me, And Then They Came For Me, The Giver, and two iterations of A Christmas Carol. Other credits include Mr. Burns, A Post Electric Play (The Phoenix Theater), Twelfth Night and The Tempest (HART Theatre), and Zen Prayers & Songs (Fusebox), written and performed by Kirk Lynn. With the Duplicates, she has co-created The Fictional Life of Historical Oddities, September Play, The Man with the Dancing Eyes, and The Poison Squad (Austin Critics Award). She has developed new work at New Plays for Young Audiences at NYU/Provincetown Playhouse, NW Playwrights at Seattle Repertory Theatre, Denver Center Theatre Company’s Summit New Play Festival, The New Harmony Project, Write Now, and The Orchard Project. Her playwright/director development collaborations include the works of Katie Bender, Gabriel Jason Dean, Steven Dietz, Allison Gregory, Tom Horan, MJ Kaufman, Sherry Kramer, Kirk Lynn, Jason Gray Platt and James Still. Her production of Kristen Kosmas’ The Scandal was featured in American Theatre magazine and nominated for a New York Innovative Theatre Award. Other awards included Indianapolis Business Journal’s Forty Under Forty Designation. In 2001 she was one of fourteen emerging directors selected to participate in a workshop with Peter Brook in conjunction with his tour of Hamlet. Courtney was awarded a prestigious continuing fellowship through the graduate school at the University of Texas at Austin. She has taught at Summer at Cornish, Seattle Children’s Museum, Temple College and the University of Texas at Austin. Ms. Sale holds a BFA from Cornish College of the Arts, and an MFA in Directing from the University of Texas at Austin.